Clinical Oncology Research Career Development Program

Stanton L. Gerson, MD

Program Director: Stanton L. Gerson, MD
Director, Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
slg5@case.edu

Neal J. Neropol, MD

Co-Director: Neal J. Meropol, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
neal.meropol@case.edu


Program Faculty

Stanton L. Gerson, MD
Director, Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
slg5@case.edu

Neal J. Meropol, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
neal.meropol@case.edu

Nathan A. Berger, MD
Director, Center for Science, Health and Society
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
nab@case.edu

Joseph A. Bokar, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine/Hematology-Oncology
jab5@case.edu

Amitabh Chak, MD, MS
Professor, Medicine-Gastroenterology
axc22@case.edu

Gregory S. Cooper, MD
Training Director, Division of Gastroenterology
Professor, Medicine-Gastroenterology
gxc12@case.edu

Kevin D. Cooper, MD
Director, Department of Dermatology, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Director, Skin Diseases Research Center, UH
Professor, Dermatology
kevin.cooper@UHhospitals.org

Afshin Dowlati, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
axd44@case.edu

Robert C. Elston, PhD
Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
robert.elston@case.edu

Susan A. Flocke, PhD
Associate Professor, Family Medicine and Community Health
susan.flocke@case.edu

Sanjay Gupta, PhD
Professor, Urology
sanjay.gupta@case.edu

Charles L. Hoppel, MD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacology
clh5@case.edu

David R. Kaplan, MD, PhD
Professor, Pathology
drk5@case.edu

Julian A. Kim, MD
Professor, Surgical Oncology
julian.kim@UHhospitals.org

Eric A. Klein, MD
Head, Section of Urologic Oncology, Cleveland Clinic
Professor, Urology
kleine@ccf.org

Hillard M. Lazarus, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
hillard.lazarus@case.edu

John J. Letterio, MD
Professor, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
john.letterio@UHhospitals.org

Sanford D. Markowitz, MD, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
sxm10@case.edu

Robert H. Miller, PhD
Professor, Neurosciences
rhm3@case.edu

Shirley M. Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Dean for Research, School of Nursing
Professor, Nursing
smm8@case.edu

Nancy L. Oleinick, PhD
Professor, Radiation Oncology
nlo@case.edu

William P. Schiemann, PhD
Associate Professor, General Medical Sciences-Oncology
william.schiemann@case.edu

Alvin H. Schmaier, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
alvin.schmaier@case.edu

Paula Silverman, MD
Associate Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
paula.silverman@uhhospitals.org

Andrew E. Sloan, MD
Associate Professor, Neurological Surgery
andrew.sloan@UHhospitals.org

Kurt C. Stange, MD, PhD
Professor, Family Medicine and Community Health
kcs@case.edu

Steven E. Waggoner, MD
Associate Professor, Reproductive Biology
steven.waggoner@UHhospitals.org

Georgia L. Wiesner, MD
Associate Professor, Genetics
glw2@case.edu

Yu-Chung Yang, PhD
Professor, Biochemistry
yxy36@case.edu