Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

Molecular Oncology

Program Focus Areas

  • Cell Death
  • DNA Damage Response
  • Brain Tumors
  • Tumor Microenvironment

Program Members

Fadi Abdul-Karim, MD
Professor, Pathology
karimf@ccf.org

Suneel S. Apte, MBBS, DPhil
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
aptes@ccf.org

Shideng Bao, PhD
Associate Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
baos@ccf.org

Eli E. Bar, PhD
Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery
eli.bar@case.edu

Barbara Bedogni, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
bxb278@case.edu

G. Valentin Börner, PhD
Associate Professor, Biology
g.boerner@csuohio.edu

Jonathan Mark Brown, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine
brownm5@ccf.org

Cathleen R. Carlin, PhD
Professor, Molecular Biology and Microbiology
cxc39@case.edu

Analisa DiFeo, PhD
Assistant Professor, General Medical Sciences (Oncology)
Member, Molecular Oncology Program
analisa.difeo@case.edu

Thomas T. Egelhoff, PhD
Professor, Cell Biology
tte@case.edu

Hannah L. Gilmore, MD
Assistant Professor, Anatomic Pathology
hannah.gilmore@UHhospitals.org

Candece L. Gladson, MD
Professor, Cancer Biology
gladsoc@ccf.org

Anton V. Gorbachev, PhD
Instructor, Immunology
gorbaca@ccf.org

Edward M. Greenfield, PhD
Professor, Orthopaedics
emg3@case.edu

Thomas A. Hamilton, PhD
Professor, Immunology
hamiltt@ccf.org

Mark W. Jackson, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathology
mark.w.jackson@case.edu

Fulai Jin, PhD
Assistant Professor, Genetics & Genome Sciences 
fxj45@case.edu

Hung-Ying Kao, PhD
Professor, Biochemistry
hxk43@case.edu

Ruth A. Keri, PhD
Professor, Pharmacology
keri@case.edu

Justin D. Lathia, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine
lathiaj@ccf.org

Jeongwu Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
leej7@ccf.org

Bibo Li, PhD
Associate Professor, Biological, Geological, and Environmental Sciences
b.li37@csuohio.edu

Huiping Liu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
hliu@case.edu

James K. Liu, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurosciences
jamesliu@case.edu

Janice Lyons, MD
Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology
janice.lyons@UHhospitals.org

Paul N. MacDonald, PhD
Associate Professor, Pharmacology
pnm2@case.edu

Roger M. Macklis, MD
Professor, Radiation Oncology
macklir@ccf.org

Danny Manor, PhD
Associate Professor, Nutrition
danny.manor@case.edu

Shigemi Matsuyama, PhD
Associate Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
sxm193@case.edu

Edward V. Maytin, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Dermatology, Biomedical Engineering
maytine@ccf.org

Christine L. McDonald, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathobiology
mcdonac2@ccf.org

Marvin T. Nieman, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pharmacology
nieman@case.edu

Noa Noy, PhD
Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine
noyn@ccf.org

Nancy L. Oleinick, PhD
Professor, Radiation Oncology
nlo@case.edu

Ofer Reizes, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cell Biology
reizeso@ccf.org

Jeremy N. Rich, MD
Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
richj@ccf.org

Steven S. Rosenfeld, MD, PhD
Professor, Cancer Biology
rosenfs@ccf.org 

William P. Schiemann, PhD
Professor, General Medical Sciences-Oncology
william.schiemann@case.edu

Alvin H. Schmaier, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
alvin.schmaier@case.edu

Ganes C. Sen, PhD
Professor, Molecular Genetics
seng@ccf.org

Chirag Shah, MD
Associate Staff, Radiation Oncology
shahc4@ccf.org

Khalid Sossey-Alaoui, PhD
Assistant Professor, Molecular Cardiology
sosseyk@ccf.org

George R. Stark, PhD
Professor, Molecular Genetics
starkg@ccf.org

Duncan Stearns, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics-Hematology/Oncology
duncan.stearns@case.edu

Olga Stenina-Adognravi PhD
Associate Professor, Molecular Cardiology
stenino@ccf.org

Bin Su, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
b.su@csuohio.edu

Hoonkyo Suh, PhD
Assistant Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
suhh2@ccf.org

Derek J. Taylor, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pharmacology
derek.taylor@case.edu

Paul J. Tesar, PhD
Associate Professor, Genetics
paul.tesar@case.edu

Pallavi Tiwari, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
pxt130@case.edu

Bing-Cheng Wang, PhD
Professor, Medicine-Nephrology
bxw14@case.edu

Scott Welford, PhD
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology
scott.welford@case.edu

Johannes Wolff, MD
Chair, Pediatric Hematology Oncology and Blood and Marrow Transplantation
wolffj@ccf.org

Jennifer Yu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology and Stem Cell Biology
yuj2@ccf.org

Junran Zhang, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology
junran.zhang@case.edu

Youwei Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pharmacology
yxz169@case.edu

Program Leaders

Alexandru Almasan, PhD
Professor, Cancer Biology, Radiation Oncology
almasaa@ccf.org

Bing-Cheng Wang, PhD
Professor, Medicine-Nephrology
bxw14@case.edu