CWRU Links
Breast Cancer (Developing Program)

Program Themes

  • Develop an improved understanding of breast cancer pathogenesis culminating in metastasis and disease recurrence
  • Translate these findings into novel diagnostic platforms and therapeutic strategies

Program Members

Fadi W. Abdul-Karim, MD
Professor, Pathology
karimf@ccf.org

Jame Abraham, MD
Professor, Solid Tumor Oncology
abrahaj5@ccf.org

Joseph Baar, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
joseph.baar@UHhospitals.org

G. Thomas Budd, MD
Professor, Solid Tumor Oncology
buddg@ccf.org

Analisa DiFeo, PhD
Assistant Professor, General Medical Sciences (Oncology)
analisa.difeo@case.edu

Thomas T. Egelhoff, PhD
Professor, Cell Biology
tte@case.edu

Charis Eng, MD, PhD
Professor, Genetics
engc@ccf.org

Hannah L. Gilmore, MD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
hannah.gilmore@UHhospitals.org

Stephen R. Grobmyer, MD
Staff, General Surgery
grobmys@ccf.org

Lyndsay Harris, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
lyndsay.harris@UHhospitals.org

Mark W. Jackson, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathology
mark.w.jackson@case.edu

Mukesh K. Jain, MD
Professor, Medicine-Cardiology
mukesh.jain2@case.edu

Hung-Ying Kao, PhD
Professor, Biochemistry
hxk43@case.edu

Ruth A. Keri, PhD
Professor, Pharmacology
keri@case.edu

Julian A. Kim, MD
Professor, Surgical Oncology
julian.kim@UHhospitals.org

Huiping Liu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
hliu@case.edu

Janice Lyons, MD
Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology
janice.lyons@UHhospitals.org

Anant Madabhushi, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
anant.madabhushi@case.edu

Patricia A. Marshall, PhD
Professor, Bioethics
pam20@case.edu

Monica M. Montano, PhD
Associate Professor, Pharmacology
mxm126@case.edu

Alberto Montero, MD
Staff, Solid Tumor Oncology
montero2@ccf.org

Halle C.F. Moore, MD
Staff, Solid Tumor Oncology
mooreh1@ccf.org

Goutham Narla, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine and Transformative Molecular Medicine
gxn71@case.edu

Noa Noy, PhD
Professor, Pharmacology
noa.noy@case.edu

Cynthia Owusu, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
cynthia.owusu@case.edu

Holly J. Pederson, MD
Assistant Professor, Breast Services
pedersh@ccf.org

John J. Pink, PhD
Assistant Professor, General Medical Sciences (Oncology)
john.pink@case.edu

Donna Plecha, MD
Associate Professor, Radiology
donna.plecha@UHhospitals.org

Ofer Reizes, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cell Biology
reizeso@ccf.org

William P. Schiemann, PhD
Professor, General Medical Sciences-Oncology
william.schiemann@case.edu

Robert R. Shenk, MD
Associate Professor, Surgery
robert.shenk@UHhospitals.org

Paula Silverman, MD
Associate Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
paula.silverman@uhhospitals.org

Khalid Sossey-Alaoui, PhD
Assistant Professor, Molecular Cardiology
sosseyk@ccf.org

Nicole F. Steinmetz, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
nicole.steinmetz@case.edu

Cheryl L. Thompson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine and Community Health
cheryl.l.thompson@case.edu

Vincent K. Tuohy, PhD
Professor, Immunology
tuohyv@ccf.org

Shaveta Vinayak, MD, MS
Assistant Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
shaveta.vinayak@UHhospitals.org

Program Leaders

Lyndsay Harris, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
lyndsay.harris@UHhospitals.org

William P. Schiemann, PhD
Professor, General Medical Sciences-Oncology
william.schiemann@case.edu